Per Article V of the Prairie Wind Players By-Laws, the Board of Directors oversees general policy making and control of the organization. This Board of Directors is made up of seven elected individuals; three officers and four additional directors. An additional officer, the treasurer, is appointed annually and may or may not be an elected member of the Board.


The Board of Directors can be reached by email:


The PWP Board of Directors for 2019 is:

  • Matt Zaske, President, Donnelly
  • Dan Olson, Vice-President, Brandon
  • Joyce Hanson, Secretary, Barrett
  • Karen Alvstad, Treasurer, Barrett
  • Annie Hildebrandt, Elbow Lake
  • Darla Johnson, Wendell
  • Sarah Pollard, Elbow Lake
  • Aaron Ray, Barrett


The PWP Board of Directors generally hold meetings at Roosevelt Hall unless otherwise specified. For Google Calendar users, the link to public board and committee meetings is also available.